Donate to BTT Join/Renew Membership

BTT Circle of Honor and Awards Nominations

The Guide/Angler Honor is presented to an accomplished angler or guide who has demonstrated commitment to the BTT mission and assisted in BTT science and conservation efforts. The honoree will receive a Circle of Honoraward noting BTT’s appreciation of their service and accomplishments and the year of their induction.

The Flats Stewardship Award is presented to a scientist, angler or conservationist who has made significant contributions to the stewardship of flats species and habitats.

The Curt Gowdy Memorial Media Award is presented to individuals who advance the cause of conservation through media and outreach to others.

The Lefty Kreh Award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated an enduring commitment to the conservation of bonefish, tarpon and permit – the species, their habitats and the larger fisheries they comprise – through leadership, innovation, education, advocacy and support.

To nominate an individual for one of the three awards or the Circle of Honor Angler/Guide category, please send a letter of nomination to Jeff Harkavy, Chair of the BTT Circle of Honor, at the address below. The letter should identify the nominee and include a brief statement about why he/she is deserving of the recognition.

Bonefish & Tarpon Trust
c/o Mr. Jeff Harkavy

2937 SW 27th Avenue
Suite 203
Miami, FL 33133

Bonefish & Tarpon Trust Award Recipients

Julian H. Robertson, Jr.
2019 Lefty Kreh Award for Lifetime Achievement in Conservation

Captain Tommy Locke
2019 Flats Stewardship Award

Paul Tudor Jones II
2018 Lefty Kreh Sportsman of the Year Award

Joan Wulff
2017 The Curt Gowdy Memorial Media Award

Chris and Amy Dorsey
2017 The Curt Gowdy Memorial Media Award

Russell Fisher
2017 The Flats Stewardship Award

Tom Davidson Sr.
2017 The Lefty Kreh Sportsman of the Year Award

Leigh Perkins
2016 The Lefty Kreh Sportsman of the Year Award

Thomas McGuane
2014 The Curt Gowdy Memorial Media Award

Kenneth Wright
2014 The Flats Stewardship Award

Al Perkinson
2014 Lefty Kreh Sportsman of the Year Award

Rodney Barreto
2011 The Flats Stewardship Award

Lefty Kreh
2011 Sportsman of the Year Award

  • Sign up
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.