BTT Art And Film Festival

2014 ArtFilmFest Flyer banner

The Inaugural BTT Art & Film Festival

IGFA Hall of Fame and Museum, Dania Beach, FL

Friday, November 7th, 2014 6:30pm -10:00pm

Tickets: $25 Click to purchase

Join us Friday evening during our 5th International BTT Symposium for the Inaugural BTT Art & Film Festival. The evening kicks off at 6:30pm with an art gallery that will include some of today's biggest names in saltwater art and photography displaying and selling their art with portions of the proceeds going directly BTT. Featured artists include:

Jorge Martinez Eric Estrada Paul Puckett Bernard Barrios Dennis Friel
Yorgis Morejon
Tim Borski Cameron Kelley Jim McMullen Ed Anderson Stanley Meltzoff
Nick Shirghio

The festival will also feature film submissions from professionals and amateurs alike, showcasing our favorite inshore flats fish with a chance to win some amazing prizes from Orvis, Costa Sunglasses and others. The film festival will also feature the world premier of "90 Miles" the latest film offering from the World Angling crew.

Finally, what’s an Art and Film Festival without an awesome raffle? After the films we will raffle off a limited edition BOTE Standup Paddle Board as well as some other great swag from our sponsors.

Film Submission Rules: We would like the film submissions to be roughly 5 minutes in length and no more than 10 minutes long in total. Content must be focused on inshore flats fishing and those species. That's it. The rest is up to you to be as creative as you want! Prizes will be awarded for Best Conservation Message and Viewers Choice. Submission deadline is October 24th, 2014. Please contact Dan Dow at with any questions.


Event Sponsors:

Orvis CatchEm Logo  BoteLogoTitosVodka logo Sweetwater logo  YellowDog logo

 For more info on becoming an event sponsor click here or contact Glenn Pittard at


Art & Film Festival Committee Members:

  • Jorge Martinez
  • Eric Estrada
  • Pat Ford
  • Tom Bie
  • Will Benson
  • Andy Danylchuk
  • Jim Klug
  • Simon Perkins
  • Paul Puckett
  • James Buice
  • Honson Lau
  • Alex Lovett-Woodsum
  • Dan Dow